Hip Hop & Comic Books

Image

Let Go

249616_1577032564039_1782380451_979438_6356017_n_Gouache_1

I thought perhaps in a parody
I’d meet calamity Jane
Climbed up that tree collecting composure in frames
Just as I gained aim
The branch snapped
I can’t remember her name
Awoke in a new place favored by danger and fate
Painted in an age and I found a mate
Asked her how can we survive?
Wait ride the pain, collide, revive yourself to come here again
This is a dazed, delusional confused mood as usual
But while I’m in the moment I think its time to make it beautiful
Shoot through different plains of perception
Till I find one I like
Take flight with direction
Ease the tension, complete beliefs to strengthen
Leave perfection, an aggression inside
Concrete the method of life
Then reach arms out, stretched complimenting the sky

So let them go
Let them leave
Let them know what they need
Let me float
Let them speak
Let us grow
Let me be
Let us breath through the hatred
Greet life with patience
Never wonder why
Or if we even made this

To the furthest of reaches
The ones that mean to leave you speechless
Hurts but teaches humility
Love you to pieces
A part of the whole
The picture that needs us
Leaders a needless
Deceit leaves favor leads to enable
The crazed, deranged stables
Unstable, well maybe I am
Certainly from the cross over’s that cut broken hands
What are your demands?
The question flutters through my brain
On a day I cant remember that stifled my pain
Polite I won’t change, not even on a new day
Then the song remains the same, you’ll be destined to do this again
Shame reigns down from clouds to its people
Down and out sad clowns speak to crowds many spiteful and evil
Evil things, please try to let go for the people you know
Jokers are all pushing for shows
I’m sick of clones competing for something they don’t own
So I go, I pray I might be able to come home

So let them go
Let them leave
Let them know what they need
Let me float
Let them speak
Let us grow
Let me be
Let us breath through the hatred
Greet life with patience
Never wonder why
Or if we even made this

Leave a Reply

