Hip Hop & Comic Books

Trying harder, to do better

Bastian Killjoy

The world is rapidly changing, we are learning that truths our ideals are based upon are lies. Our governments don’t care about us. Life, in all forms has come second to greed. We are on the verge of falling apart, even in first world countries. But why should it matter if our wallets are light? there are bigger things going on here that involve all of us. It seems we bought into this world, murder for oil, divided by culture.

Lies inspiring people to murder on a fear based assumption. The further you look back into humanities history there is a lot of darkness, hate and fear and an ultimate disrespect for life. We need more compassion and understanding, countries, like many have over the last 18 months, need to stand up and sack their governments.

The internet has given us a voice, information is readily available and there is an element of unity in many subcultures. So what can I do? I make music, I try to create awareness within my community. I want peace, its all I want. I don’t want your money, I don’t want to negatively influence your children. Major music labels have done that already, I want unity, I want young people to know they should and can express themselves without being inhibited by societies ideals. Lady Gaga, Miley Cyrus, Kanye West and all these other empty people placed in the public eye are not here for enlightenment, they are spreading a message, but its one of superficial cruelty, intolerance and negativity. I love you all and now as I’m about to turn 31 I have realized my purpose, its to spread hope to people and to assist people to wake up. You are not alone, I am here with you. Be good to each other and don’t give up. Change will come, its your world now.

Leave a Reply

