Hip Hop & Comic Books

BASTIAN KILLJOY’S NEW SINGLE “FOREWORD” OUT THIS THURSDAY!

 

Foreword Art Final2From all the kids at Wordsmiths, we are happy to announce the release of Bastian Killjoy’s new single “Foreword” from the forthcoming album “Sides Of Me”. Release date set for early to mid 2015.

The single will be available for streaming via Soundcloud and will be available for download via Bandcamp. This is a new stage of progression in Bastian’s career, moving towards a more abstract view of music, how music is perceived by the listener and the intentions of the artist.

Much of my music in the past has been solely focused on a broad experience of my surroundings, the external components that have had an impact on me as a person. While working on “Foreword, and much of this album, I have made a conscious decision to internalise my emotions and feelings towards existence itself and my growth. Without the influence of any external forces.

In this age, sometimes it’s hard to see what is actually real. With so many diversions, negativity and miss information shared with us on a daily basis. I needed to step back.

I feel this new work may not interest many people in the Hip Hop community. But it is something I do not fear. This is my evolution and I am hoping to connect with listeners from all countries, from all backgrounds. I am very happy to share this with you!”

– Bastian Killjoy

Leave a Reply

