Hip Hop & Comic Books

WEEK 3 POZIBLE CAMPAIGN/ ALBUM UPDATE

Hello to everyone out there, welcome to this weeks update on my Pozible campaign. We are already 3 weeks in and time is flying by. I’m trying to keep creative on these updates, so I thought I would do something different. I have also laid ‘Entitlement’ over the video, so I suppose you could look at this as a music video. Speaking of which, we are currently shooting a film clip for the next single. I don’t have an exact arrival time on this yet, but I can tell you it will be released within the next month before the campaign winds up in December.

So far we are making great steed on finishing this album. I only have 3 more songs to write/ compose/ record and then everything will be sent off to U.S based producer Tim Hanson at North Village Recordings, for mixing and mastering. I have had some great feedback on ‘Entitlement’ the single I released last week. Things have really changed since my last EP release in December. I knew while I was writing ‘Earth, Air, Fire, Water that I was in a transition and now things are really evolving for me musically.

I have especially had fun so far writing the songs which pledgers have asked to be named after them. I set 3 of these rewards on my campaign ‘To have a song named after you’ and all 3 have already been purchased. I have been careful when writing these songs to not write about the person but rather from a distant point of view looking into peoples lives, emotions, things we really all share including intrinsic values. I have also just finished up the second international collaboration on this album with U.S artist EMFB. I released the first collaboration in May of this year ‘Road To Nothing’ with famed Iranian artist Salome Mc.

So far on our campaign we have reached over $2,100 in pledges! Thank you to all my amazing supporters out there. This really is only possible with you and I am honoured to share this momentous event with you all. This work will inevitably become yours as much as mine as we travel together. If you would like to get involved in my Pozible campaign or just hear my story then follow me here.

If you would like to join my mailing list for more direct updates on my music then follow me here. I will be back next week with more developments, for now I thank you, bless

-BAS

Leave a Reply

