Hip Hop & Comic Books

‘TIE ME TO THIS’ MUSIC VIDEO OUT NOW!

Well I am proud to announce the release of my latest single and film clip for ‘Tie Me To This’. We have been working flat out to finish this video and release it to the public. 6 weeks ago I launched my Pozible campaign to assist me in completing and releasing my album ‘Sides Of Me’ on vinyl/ CD and digital format. During this period I have finishing my end of the album, producing my accompanying music and recording my vocals. I then have been sending my projects over seas to be finished, but I don’t have the money yet.

So far we have raised 76% of the funds needed for me me to be able to pay everyone and release this and with just 2 weeks to go I will admit I am still feeling pretty nervous. I have a reward system for pledgers to receive pre orders of the album in all formats, T shirts, past releases + much more. If you would like to get involved or find out more follow me HERE.

If I was asked what this song is about, which I will be, I would say it strongly relates to my passion for music, how we have become intertwined in a love hate relationship and eventually have had to learn to co exist with each other. There are a lot of references to genre boundaries. Commercial viability vs uninhibited creativity. I have addressed many of my frustrations relating to these subjects here. Really this song is left to interpretation, how people choose to digest this song is out of my control. Though my sentiments are there. I feel like this music video is a big step in relating my new work to a broader audience. I have been growing away from the Hip Hop scene as I have grown older. Now I just like to make music and to push all my influences as far as I can in the realm on new creativity.

The single for ‘Tie Me To This’ is available for streaming via my Soundcloud channel along with 3 other singles I released from the album. Right now this song is only available for download exclusivley to pledgers of my Pozible campaign, along with the other singles released

This video was shot by Flutterby Creative at our home studio in Melbourne and mixed/ mastered at North Village Recording in the U.S. I must thank both Bron Flutterby and Tim Hanson for working on the audio and visual aspects of this song. It really has been a team effort. We will have more film clips coming out leading up to the release of the album ‘Sides Of Me’. I would also like to give a huge thanks to all the supporters of my Pozible campaign, who have pushed and inspired me to keep moving foreward.

I will have more details pertaining to this album release soon. For more direct updates from me you can join my mailing list HERE.

-BAS

Leave a Reply

