Hip Hop & Comic Books

BASTIAN KILLJOYS SINGLE PREMIER ‘ALL OVER’ LIVE VIDEO

10943108_911277775578947_4442744608064973591_nUpon the release of my album ‘Sides Of Me’ a couple of months ago, I was unsure as to whether I wanted to share these new songs on a live platform, that is performing them to an audience.

There is an abstract fragment of electronic soundscapes, mixed in with acoustic drums through most of the songs from the release and to tell you the truth I am not totally convinced that this is what a crowd wants to see live.

Maybe it doesn’t make sense, maybe i’m too far out there. Or maybe this just belongs at home while your stoned in your lounge room on a Friday night. Who knows.

Nevertheless I have played a few of these new songs live, a few times, to a few people. And they seemed to enjoy them, so Bron Flutterby recorded a video of one of my “favourite” songs ‘All Over’ live to share with you.

You who I do not know and who does not know me, you the music enthusiast that was able to find this in the infinite internet. Where some things are lost and people choose brush over importance for short term gratification or stimulation.

So if we are going to get into this and I am going to share this with you, then I will say this song is written in reference to pioneering Sci-Fi films.That is the sound I was aiming to achieve. The lyrics are about how far my spirit has come to awaken at this point in time. But this is a fragment of the whole story, how could I express and expose so much of myself in just under 3 minutes? I couldn’t, and that is why the album ‘Sides Of Me’ is my story of who I am, why I am here, what is happening around me, my intentions, obsessions, love all of it. Summed up in one album, that is to say where I have been and where I am now. My previous albums and EP’s attempt to explain the rest.

So I share with you ‘All Over’ remembering that it is just a small part of the bigger picture. To view the video click here or click the photo in this post. I hope you enjoy

– BAS

One response

  1. Reblogged this on flutterbycreative.

    April 13, 2015 at 11:02 am

Leave a Reply

